eronbrowflosky

My battles with OCD

My First Snowboarding Experience

on February 11, 2013

So, about a year ago I bought a snowboard.  One thing I hate about living in Colorado is when you meet someone from another state, they always go “Oh you live in Colorado, you must be awesome at skiing.”  The answer is simply “no.”

Actually, for the past 26 years and 363 days, I have never went skiing or snowboarding. And now I know why.  That crap is hard!

Last  year I decided I would learn to do some type of winter sport since all the sports I do are in the Summer, you know, the fun months of the year.

I really shouldn’t have waited until I was almost 27 to go out to a ski resort and get on my board.  Man, am I sore.

So, the ski resort Boy and I went to is a meager hour and a half away from where I live.  So, it’s great when you want a morning out of town and something to do.  So, the ski resort has this awesome deal which is called a “Three Class Pass”, where you get three classes and then you gain full access to the mountain, and I am sorry, but two more lessons is not going to equip me with the knowledge and the courage to tackle those mountains! Those bunny slopes should be called DEVIL EVIL DEATH REINCARNATED SLOPES!

I have been at work since 8 o’clock this morning and I still can’t feel my ass or neck.

Man, I can’t wait until my next lesson! Next Sunday here I come! And this time, I am strapping a pillow to my butt.

** Disclaimer::::

For anyone who chooses to go to a resort, it truly is a blast, and i highly recommend learning, you aren’t cold, and even when you take your boots off they are a steamy…. and for those annoying ski bums, when they are if you found any fresh pow today, simply say no, but I found some ice at my first lesson, they will promptly walk away.


Leave a comment